Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: A ship I'd like to see
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm still new to the modelling thing and I really have no idea what I'd base this ship on, but the idea is to make a ship intended (in-RP) as a science and research vessel. I know a lot of players out there RP researchers and such, particularly within the order and liberty.

So, my suggestion:

Appearance- Should be somewhat large, but not too large - maybe between the size of a gunboat and container transport.
Should have several satellite/scanner structures on it (like the zoner destroyer has), as well as a biodome of sorts (zoners use them, could be used on a science ship for testing new species in a controlled environment).
Should be a mix between Kusari and Liberty ship designs (explained below)

Description/infocard:

Ageira-Kishiro Mobile Research Station
The mobile research station is a joint construction project between Ageira and Kishiro engineers. It contains state of the art scanner systems and onboard research labs and facilities that allow it to conduct field study and testing of new equipment and lifeforms. This ship is occasionally sold to third parties to fund ageira and kishiro contracts.

Now, some reasoning:
-Kishiro/Ageira designed - because they're the two most powerful groups within sirius that focus heavily on technological research. Kishiro conducts most research within kusari, while ageira is putting more research into lane and gate technology in the other three houses.