Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: To: Rote Hessen Armee
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
<//Incoming transmission...

• <//transmission.sender.name: Eliza Valdez

• <//transmission.sender.location: Manoel Outpost, Sigma-13

• <//transmission.encryption: r0t.i5t.t0t

Guten Abend, Rote Hessen Kommandanten,

My name is Eliza Valdez and I'm a pilot of the Maltese Nation or "an Outcast" as most seem to prefer calling us. In the past month I have taken personal interest in the powers at play within Rheinland and the Corsair influence on them. So far I managed to traverse most of your fatherland's asteroid fields and in doing so managed to meet a quite colorful selection of people - from that "VWA" group of political revolutionaries that insisted on me being a murderer that's out to get them to the Unioner smugglers shipping munitions to the Corsairs on Crete, with Federal Policemen and your Hessians in between it all. And even though each of you had different goals and enemies, on one thing you Rheinlanders all managed to agree - I was apparently an enemy to the fatherland for simply being myself - a Maltese.

I'm sure both of us realize that flying in space where almost everyone considers you a hostile is somewhat of a health hazard, something I'd love to change before it drastically decreases my lifespan. Now I am aware that quite some time ago, my nation and your movement were allies against the Corsair Empire. But due to different visions of how things should be said alliance is long in the past, for good or for bad. One thing has not changed in all that time though - you are still the biggest fish in Rheinland's dissident pond. And that is why I'm coming to you - I want to establish myself as a neutral entity in your eyes. I would not bother your forces and would expect the same in return.