Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: Tom Feller
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
This is my story.

My mom named me Tom, but people call me Smash. I guess they call me that because I hurt things. Sometimes I hurt people and sometimes I hurt property and sometimes I hurt both. I don't mean to. My mom says it's because I'm so big and clumsy. She tells me I'm special. I love my mom.

You probably guessed that I'm not good with words. I'm also not good with numbers. I have trouble finding work with some of the local shipping companies. I can't pass their apitood tests. I still want to provide for myself and my mom. She works so hard every day to care for me. I just want to care for her too.

One day I decided to pray to the gods for help. Please help Smash to care for my mom. Please help Smash to get a good job. I applied to the government for help and guess what? In a short time, I had a small ship and a few credits to get me started. I was so proud of myself. I was going to work hard to be a good provider.

I decided I was going to be a trader, just like my dad. Before he left us, he made lots of credits working the trade lanes. He would come home late every night and tell mom how much money he made. Sometimes, he was gone for many nights. I miss my dad. I think my mom misses him too because I hear her cry at night when she is alone in her bedroom. If I find my dad, I will tell him mom and I still love him and want him to come home.