Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: To: DHC and the Government of Rheinland
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Guten Tag meine Damen und Herren / Greetings Ladies and Gentlemen,

I noticed that there is an issue with the Aluminium ore market which I want to adresse to you and furthermore want to explain my intentions.

Background story: I am a Freelancer flying in the systems of Rheinland to enjoy the beautiful landscapes and to buy aluminium ore. I sell this a lot since it makes a good amount of profit. I noticed that there are three stations

1. "Swift's Mining Co.1" Affiliated with DHC buys Aluminium ore for 3k and sells for 3k Credits.
2. "Miningfactory Neuss" Affiliated with DHC buys Aluminium ore for xk and sometimes sells for xk + Credits.
3. "Soul Shipping & Co" Affiliated with Imperial Shipping buys Aluminium ore for 2500k and sometimes sells for 3500k + Credits.

who sometimes sell Aluminium ore and sometimes don't. The stations 1 and 2 are decreasing and noone took care of them for a decend amount of time. I myself rendered first aid to 1 since it is in my opinion the one who is making a fair market.

While flying I noticed that a lot of transports had aluminium ore delivered from Station 1 and 2 to station 3.

Why is this important?

Station 3 has no right to mine the ore but they basically took over the market by buying every ore in the system and make a lot of money doing so or keep the ore for themselves. Freelancers like me won't stand a chance to be part in trading this way and the high demand keeps them a monopole in Aluminium ore this way.

Issues:

1. Rheinland is unattractive for trading aluminium ore to outer systems.
2. Fair market is gone since the hard working folks will get ripped off by a significant amount of Credits.
3. Station 3 basically has the right to the market and no other miner nore hauler can compete.

My attemts: