Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: To Our Mutual Benefit
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
OOC: Hello all. This is my first stab at role-playing on this scale. I've never really written anything along these lines before (just essays, research papers, school stuff...) but it's always been something I wanted to try. This is the first chapter of what could easily be a very long story. I've got some of the later plot worked out, but I haven't gotten around to writing it yet.

Since this is my first try at writing, I'd really appreciate it if you would read through this and give me your thoughts or some constructive criticism. Any comments would truly help me shape this into something good. Do so through PMs though so I can keep this thread uncluttered.

So, without further delay, here's the first chapter. Enjoy!
Chapter 1

"Pirate Train Alpha-21, your reserved spot on the mooring fixture is now free. Please keep your nav computer in autopilot. We are uploading landing data to it now. Welcome to Ainu."

The pilot of the pirate train leaned back in his chair, webbed his fingers together, and snapped them all in unison, letting out a slight grunt of pleasure as he did so. He felt the ship lurch slightly as it turned toward the base's small mooring fixture. Another minute or two and he would be latched in and shuttled to the base. He was looking forward to the first drink he'd had time for in several days.