Discovery Gaming Community

Full Version: To: Gallic Royal Enclave leaders || From: Voilé Squadron
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
[Image: Hz3PQZs.png]

[Image: 1Eg1UEV.jpg?1]

Sender: Nathalie Delafosse
Recipient: GRE supreme command
Subject: What happened to honor and valor?

Chère commande,

sadly the old Royal Navy transponders are compromised. We could not rely upon them anymore to deliver a message. I suppose I have to introduce myself. My name is Nathalie Delafosse, I am native of the Orleans. I am a hereditary officer, my father fell and many before him, as my family tried to preserve this House and it's best interests. Now I am seeing Gallia being betrayed with orders to abandon the frontline and retreat. Like space, planets, and stations were taken not with the blood of our soldiers and officers. They threw it away like it's nothing. I see a bunch of pathetic opportunists at Duchy taking power at home and the same Republicans who were backstabbing our frontlines for years. They now dare to speak up of themselves as some sort of Gallic government. But despite this dire situation, I am glad to see that honor and dignity still lives in our ranks.

Voilé Squadron is commencing intel, sabotage, and R&D duty. As well as any other dirty work that command needed. We have experience of operating far beyond the reach of the navy's regular operations. We have served to two generations of command, starting from Grande Maréchale Lucie LeBlanc and then with the recent, apparently, traitorous command. No one is going to abandon our duty. Some Republican and Duchy agitations have tried to contact us. But luckily, my wingman didn't like those... hard to call them people. 'Devil take the Republican', as some of us said.