• Home
  • Index
  • Search
  • Download
  • Server Rules
  • House Roleplay Laws
  • Player Utilities
  • Player Help
  • Forum Utilities
  • Returning Player?
  • Toggle Sidebar
Interactive Nav-Map
Tutorials
New Wiki
ID reference
Restart reference
Players Online
Player Activity
Faction Activity
Player Base Status
Discord Help Channel
DarkStat
Server public configs
POB Administration
Missing Powerplant
Stuck in Connecticut
Account Banned
Lost Ship/Account
POB Restoration
Disconnected
Member List
Forum Stats
Show Team
View New Posts
View Today's Posts
Calendar
Help
Archive Mode




Hi there Guest,  
Existing user?   Sign in    Create account
Login
Username:
Password: Lost Password?
 
  Discovery Gaming Community Welcome Help & Support
« Previous 1 … 123 124 125 126 127 … 494 Next »
'Can attack XY anywhere'

Server Time (24h)

Players Online

Active Events - Scoreboard
Gallic Royal Navy Forces - 83 / 10,000
Gallic Royal Navy Forces - 107 / 10,000
Liberty-Bretonia Combined Fleet - 33 / 10,000
Liberty-Bretonia Combined Fleet - 38 / 10,000

Latest activity

Pages (2): « Previous 1 2
'Can attack XY anywhere'
Offline Sabru
04-03-2015, 09:22 AM,
#11
Member
Posts: 2,274
Threads: 262
Joined: Jan 2012

What aerelm is saying is that:

"can attack X and Y anywhere" overrides the ID's ZOI. it does not, however, override any rules. so transports have to be issued a demand.

[Image: 9KgNaeX.png]
Reply  
Offline Doria
04-03-2015, 12:31 PM,
#12
Omicron Supply Industries
Posts: 718
Threads: 31
Joined: Mar 2013

Perhaps, for the sake of clearing things up, we could add something like "Transports still need to receive a demand prior to attack." or something at the end of that line, since even veteran players disagree on this one.
Reply  
Offline Fluffyball
04-03-2015, 05:03 PM, (This post was last modified: 04-03-2015, 05:09 PM by Fluffyball.)
#13
Banned
Posts: 2,426
Threads: 222
Joined: Jul 2013

(04-03-2015, 12:31 PM)Doria Wrote: Perhaps, for the sake of clearing things up, we could add something like "Transports still need to receive a demand prior to attack." or something at the end of that line, since even veteran players disagree on this one.

Similiar problem applies to the line, which someone mentioned before, from Kusari Exiles ID. The line reads: "Can attack lawfuls and unlawfuls in viccinity of the tradelanes." Since all other lines specifically describes "inside ZOI", this line is ambigious (not as much as Hogosha one) and is a technical problem for the ruleset, since it seems to be not especially restricted to the ZOI. Does it override ZOI or it must be fullfiled within it? If the latter, precise the line.

User was banned for: http://discoverygc.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=138636
Time left: (Permanent)
Reply  
Offline Kosa
04-03-2015, 07:44 PM,
#14
Member
Posts: 378
Threads: 82
Joined: Dec 2011

Green text answered my question. Thanks for all the comments.

[Image: unknown_alpha.png]
Reply  
Pages (2): « Previous 1 2


  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)



Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2025 MyBB Group. Theme © 2014 iAndrew & DiscoveryGC
  • Contact Us
  •  Lite mode
Linear Mode
Threaded Mode