• Home
  • Index
  • Search
  • Download
  • Server Rules
  • House Roleplay Laws
  • Player Utilities
  • Player Help
  • Forum Utilities
  • Returning Player?
  • Toggle Sidebar
Interactive Nav-Map
Tutorials
New Wiki
ID reference
Restart reference
Players Online
Player Activity
Faction Activity
Player Base Status
Discord Help Channel
DarkStat
Server public configs
POB Administration
Missing Powerplant
Stuck in Connecticut
Account Banned
Lost Ship/Account
POB Restoration
Disconnected
Member List
Forum Stats
Show Team
View New Posts
View Today's Posts
Calendar
Help
Archive Mode




Hi there Guest,  
Existing user?   Sign in    Create account
Login
Username:
Password: Lost Password?
 
  Discovery Gaming Community Welcome Help & Support
« Previous 1 … 123 124 125 126 127 … 494 Next »
'Can attack XY anywhere'

Server Time (24h)

Players Online

Active Events - Scoreboard
Gallic Royal Navy Forces - 83 / 10,000
Gallic Royal Navy Forces - 107 / 10,000
Liberty-Bretonia Combined Fleet - 33 / 10,000
Liberty-Bretonia Combined Fleet - 38 / 10,000

Latest activity

Pages (2): 1 2 Next »
'Can attack XY anywhere'
Offline Kosa
04-03-2015, 02:06 AM,
#1
Member
Posts: 378
Threads: 82
Joined: Dec 2011

You know this line. It's in some IDs. For example in the Junker ID:

"Can attack Xenos and Hogosha anywhere."

Does that also mean that junkers can treat Xenos and Hogosha transports as combat targets everywhere? It doesn't state 'except transports' or anything like that so I think yes. I need a definite answer please.

[Image: unknown_alpha.png]
Reply  
Offline Sciamach
04-03-2015, 02:20 AM, (This post was last modified: 04-03-2015, 02:20 AM by Sciamach.)
#2
Member
Posts: 1,643
Threads: 114
Joined: Jul 2013

Yes.

[ sci·am·ach ]
/sīˈamək/
A simple, angry man casually working his way through life on a personal quest to acquire copious amounts of street cred.
Reply  
Offline Liberty Broadcast Network
04-03-2015, 02:24 AM, (This post was last modified: 04-03-2015, 02:24 AM by Liberty Broadcast Network.)
#3
Member
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2014

If I recall correctly, you still have to make demands of Hogosha and Xeno transports, as your ID does not specifically state "Can treat transports as combat targets."

edit: Wrong account, woops.
Reply  
Offline Highland Laddie
04-03-2015, 02:36 AM,
#4
Member
Posts: 2,082
Threads: 21
Joined: Mar 2013

But not Salvagers and Rabas, because they're "frigates" and not transports, right?
Reply  
Offline Sabru
04-03-2015, 03:03 AM,
#5
Member
Posts: 2,274
Threads: 262
Joined: Jan 2012

rules wise, they are transports.

'frigates' is just nomenclature.

[Image: 9KgNaeX.png]
Reply  
Offline Kosa
04-03-2015, 06:45 AM,
#6
Member
Posts: 378
Threads: 82
Joined: Dec 2011

But the ID say 'can attack' not 'can pirate'. That's why I think no demand is needed. Plus said factions are sworn enemies really so it makes sense inRP.

[Image: unknown_alpha.png]
Reply  
Offline Sabru
04-03-2015, 06:48 AM,
#7
Member
Posts: 2,274
Threads: 262
Joined: Jan 2012

best wait for definitive green text before you do.

[Image: 9KgNaeX.png]
Reply  
Offline Lythrilux
04-03-2015, 08:26 AM,
#8
Edgy Worlds
Posts: 10,338
Threads: 738
Joined: Jan 2013

allow transports for both IDs!!!!

[Image: Lythrilux.gif]
Reply  
Offline aerelm
04-03-2015, 08:41 AM,
#9
0110000101100101
Posts: 5,265
Threads: 522
Joined: Oct 2009

The "Can attack anywhere" line on some IDs only overwrites the ZoI restrictions, not any of the rules.

Allowances of each ID is only valid within the listed ZoI unless specifically stated otherwise, so you won't be able to do any of the things your ID says you can the moment you step outside the systems listed as ZoI (and would only be able to act in self-defense) unless your ID allows you to do some of the allowances "anywhere". In that case, you will be able to do those things outside your ZoI as well, but would still need to follow the engagement rules and guidelines, which means you will still need to roleplay before the engagement, and if it's a transport, you will still need to issue a demand.

You can attack transports without having to issue a demand only if your ID specifically allows you to treat transports of a particular faction as "combat targets", not in any other situation.
Reply  
Offline Gulryz
04-03-2015, 08:44 AM,
#10
Member
Posts: 1,498
Threads: 123
Joined: Jan 2013

(04-03-2015, 08:41 AM)aerelm Wrote:
The "Can attack anywhere" line on some IDs only overwrites the ZoI restrictions, not any of the rules.

Allowances of each ID is only valid within the listed ZoI unless specifically stated otherwise, so you won't be able to do any of the things your ID says you can the moment you step outside the systems listed as ZoI (and would only be able to act in self-defense) unless your ID allows you to do some of the allowances "anywhere". In that case, you will be able to do those things outside your ZoI as well, but would still need to follow the engagement rules and guidelines, which means you will still need to roleplay before the engagement, and if it's a transport, you will still need to issue a demand.

You can attack transports without having to issue a demand only if your ID specifically allows you to treat transports of a particular faction as "combat vessel", not in any other situation.

I disagree then why do you admin guys wrote "Can attack anywhere" why not "can attack XY within their ZOI" ? Answer please
Reply  
Pages (2): 1 2 Next »


  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)



Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2025 MyBB Group. Theme © 2014 iAndrew & DiscoveryGC
  • Contact Us
  •  Lite mode
Linear Mode
Threaded Mode